Thankful Week Day 9: November 28, 2010

Posted on 29/11/2010

0


On this cold, dark Sunday night, I am on my bed sitting, with a bowl of noodles next to me. Trying to think of what I’m thankful for, I start thinking of my life. From when I was a little girl playing with her toys to now, thinking about all the problems a girl like me can take. Then I start thinking about my future. My future life, and the people in my life. I start to think about who’s going to be one of those people that would actually stay in my life. Then I start to tear up a little. My mind starts going into everything; family, friends, boys, clothes, home, everything. Knowing that I wouldn’t know my future holds, kind of scare me a little. But then again, I start thinking about God and how he’s going to be by my side whenever and wherever. This is why I’m thankful for God, because, he’s always going to be there for me when the people in my life leaves. He’s always there to listen to my complaints or sometimes to just hear me say thank you. He’s always looking out for me, my family, you, your family, and everyone. He protects us. He looks after us. But best of all, he loves us and he always will. I learned that no matter what you do, how many mistakes you make, God will always love us. That’s why he’s so amazing. All the troubles and issues I’ve been through, he was always there to listen and love me. So thank you God, Jesus, Mary for everything. ❤

Posted in: Uncategorized