Thankful Week Day 7: November 27, 2010

Posted on 27/11/2010

0


Hello. I’m doing this a day early because I think this person deserves this post right now. U Get On My Nerves – Jazmine Sullivan Feat. Ne-yo, because we’re getting on each other’s nerves right now. I’m so thankful for this person because he deals with me even if I’m in this crazy mood. He’s still gentle and nice. He’ll do his best to make me feel better but I just end up pissing him off because I’m selfish. When I’m in one of my moods I like to take it out on someone. He’s the closest person to me. He’s the person that gives me so much happiness and I’m the person that probably gives him a lot of stress. He’s so special to me that any little thing that bugs me about him will affect me badly, then I just take it out on him. I piss him off. I’m selfish. On a brighter note, he’s given me happiness that I haven’t felt in a long time. He gives me never ending love and care no matter how much I push him away. He’s always there for me when I need him. He showed me that I can be treated in a way I never thought was possible. He made me feel love and how it is to be loved. He’s the reason for my smiles and laughter. Okay, he might not be the only reason but he’s the main reason. His little weird ways, his weird self, is the reason why I have this smile on my face. We’re so comfortable with each other even when there’s silence because knowing he’s by my side, knowing he’s there, makes it worth it and the silence doesn’t even matter. He’s given me so much, so much more than I deserve. But here I am, I don’t give him what he deserves. I piss him off. Sometimes a relationship consists of ups and downs. Lately, I think we’ve been on that roller coaster ride. I just want to apologize to him for acting like this selfish girlfriend. I’m trying. I’m trying to make him happy all the time. His happiness is what matters. I’m so used to trying to make myself happy that maybe I forget that it’s not just me in this little world of mine, I have a job to fulfill. And that is to make him happy. I have his heart and I insist to keep it forever, take care of it, and never let it go. I just want to thank him because he showed me the true meaning of love. ❤

Posted in: Uncategorized